## 2016 MSCA Scholarship & Award Winners

## MSCA Scholarship Winners

Division	Student	Counselor	College Student is Planning to Attend	
Central	Addison Lokken	Shelly Backes	Gustavus Adolphus College	
East Suburban	Jemimah Mawande	Andrea Kaltved	UC-Berkeley	
Lake Area	Casey Robinson	Sandra Schmidt	UW Madison or Tulane	
Minneapolis	Cyrus Kian	Katherine Van Pernis	U of MN	
Northeast	Nancy Swanson	Sandra Berini	U of MN	
Northwest	Lalania Walker	Sheila Helgeson	U of MN - Morris	
Southeast	Payton Stites	Julie Senska	U of MN	
Southwest	Megan Lee	Amanda Frank	Undecided	
St. Paul	Cindy Nguyen	Lea Kammerer	Carleton College	
West Central	Baileigh Wagenman	Jodi Raser	MSU, Moorhead	

## MSCA Potential School Counselor Scholarship

Student	School	
Emily Colton	University of Minnesota, Twin Cities	

## MSCA Awards

Award	Winner	School	Nominator
Elementary School Counselor of the	Marcy Koch	Roosevelt Elementary – Mankato	Amanda Bomstad
Year			
Middle / Junior High School	Chris Otto	Stillwater Junior High	Sandy Weaver
Counselor of the Year			Jenny Hanson
Secondary Counselor of the Year	Denise Cochran	Rosemount High School	Jennifer Boldus
Multi-Level Counselor of the Year	Nicole Pierce	Cologne Academy	Anji Johnson
Post-Secondary School Counselor of	Tim Menard	U of M – Crookston	Don Cavalier
Year			
Supervisor / Administrator of the	Brenda Steve	Sartell High School	Dawn Brown
Year			
Friend of MSCA	Carl Stange	Winona State University	Kathy Connelly
Outstanding Leadership	No applicants		
Administrative Support	Linda Gleason	Boeckman Middle School – Farmington	Nicole McGuire
			Sarah Korteum
SPARC - MN		Boeckman Middle School - Farmington	
MSCA Wellstone Legacy Award	REACH Drop In	Mankato	
	Center		
Legislator of the Year	No Applicants		